WC 2015 Umpires/Referees name list announced by ICC



For the pool stage of World Cup 2015, the names of referees and umpires have been announced by the International Cricket Council. In the umpires’ panel of ICC world cup, Pakistani umpire Aleem Dar is also included. The mega event will be played from 14th February to 29th March 2015 and now ICC has announced the names of umpires and referees who will manage this tournament.

Sri Lanka and New Zealand will play the first match of world cup while Nigel Llong and Marais Erasmus will be the field umpires in this match. Simon Fry and S Ravi will perform the duty of 4th umpires while David Boon will be the match referee. Aleem Dar and Dharmasena will eb the umpires of the second match of the day which will be played between England and Australia. The tournament will be continued for 44 days while 12 umpires of ICC elite panel will do their duties during this time. These are Steve Davis, Rod Tucker, Richard Kettleborough, Richard Illingworth, Paul Reiffel, Ian Gould and Bruce Oxenford.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Watch Ptv Sports for Live Cricket updates, Live Score board, Sports Streaming, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule