Three Pakistanis selected in ICC’s 2015 Test team


ICC Test Ranking 2015

The longest format of the cricket remained very good for Pakistani cricket team after which three players have been included in the ICC’s Test playing XI that was announced on Wednesday in which many great players of other teams are also present.

The Pakistani players included in the test team of the year are wicketkeeper batsman Sarfraz Ahmed, leg spinner Yasir Shah and right hand batsman Younus Khan.

The performance from 18th September 2014 to 13 September 2015 is the period on which these announcements are made.

In the last 10 matches of this year, Sarfraz scored 669 runs with average of 83.62 which included 6 hundreds and 3 fifties.

During the same period in 10 matches, Yasir took 61 wickets with 24.81 average and also becomes second bowler in ICC test bowler’s ranking.

Younus scored 1204 runs in this period with average of 80.26 including 6 hundreds and 1 fifty. He has also become the leading runs scorer for Pakistan in test cricket and the only Pakistani to score 9,000 runs in test cricket.

Deputy editor of “The Hindu” Mr G Viswanath, former Australian women’s captain Belinda Clark, former English batsman mark Butcher and former West Indian bowler Ian Bishop were the cricketing greats included in the selection panel.

ICC Test Team of the Year 2015 (in batting order):

David Warner (Aus)

Alastair Cook (Eng) (captain)

Kane Williamson (NZ)

Younus Khan (Pak)

Steven Smith (Aus)

Joe Root (Eng)

Sarfraz Ahmed (Pak) (wicketkeeper)

Stuart Broad (Eng)

Trent Boult (NZ)

Yasir Shah (Pak)

Josh Hazlewood (Aus)

12th: Ravichandran Ashwin (Ind)

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2015 (in batting order):

Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)

Hashim Amla (SA)

Kumar Sangakkara (SL) (wicketkeeper)

AB de Villiers (SA) (captain)

Steven Smith (Aus)

Ross Taylor (NZ)

Trent Boult (NZ)

Mohammed Shami (Ind)

Mitchell Starc (Aus)

Mustafizur Rahman (Bang)

Imran Tahir (SA)

Joe Root (Eng)

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Watch Ptv Sports for Live Cricket updates, Live Score board, Sports Streaming, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule