Pak Became Champion After Defeating India in Champions Trophy 2017


London, Pakistan became the champions after winning the final match of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 against India. The final match was played between India vs Pakistan at Oval on 18 June. India won the toss and invited Pakistani team to bat first. Pakistan started their inning with great confidence and they scored 338 runs in 50 overs. The tremendous century of Fakhar Zaman was included in the inning. Azhar Scored 59 runs, Muhammad Hafeez made 57 runs and Babar Azam made 46 runs.

No Indian bowler impressed the other team and they gave enough score in their allotted quota and Pakistan made scores on the balls of Bumrah, Ashwin, Jadeja, Pandiya and Kumar easily to pile up this huge total for India to chase it. The Indian team started their innings with great pressure and they lost their two wickets at 6 runs. Half of the Indian team went back to the pavilion just for 54 runs, which was the great sign of pressure on the Indian batsmen and they lost their wickets one after the other. Pandiya was the highest individual scorer, who made 76 runs on 43 balls in which 6 sixes are also included. No other Indian batsman played well and all of the team was out on 158 runs and Pakistan won this match by 180 runs.

Muhammad Amir and Hassan Ali were the most successful bowlers, who took three wickets each in the final match. Shadab Khan claimed two wickets and Junaid Khan got one wicket in this match. Hassan Ali is also declared the man of the tournament and he also won the gold ball award. The new and young players of Pakistani cricket team showed their wonderful performance in this final match and they led Pakistani team to become the champion after defeating various leading and strong teams of this tournament.

Fakhar Zaman was declared man of the match award for making century in this match. After defeating India, Pakistan became the champion and it won the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, which is the first time that Pakistan won this trophy.

Comments are closed.

Watch Ptv Sports for Live Cricket updates, Live Score board, Sports Streaming, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule