ICC announced Umpires & Referees for World Cup 2015 Quarterfinals matches



Sydney, ICC Cricket world cup is being played in Australia and New Zealand. In this world cup, total fourteen teams participated and the leagues matches have been completed. Now total eight teams are there in the quarterfinal stage, which is the second stage of the world cup. Now these eight teams will play four quarterfinal matches and four winners will reach in the next stage of semi final.

In the 1st quarterfinal match between South Africa and Sri Lanka, Rod Tucker and Nigel Lounge will be the umpire and this first quarterfinal match will be played at the Sydney cricket ground on 18 March. In this first quarterfinal match between SL and SA, David Boon will be the match referee.

In the 2nd quarterfinal match between Bangladesh and India, the umpires will be Ian Gould and Aleem Dar. The second quarterfinal match will be played at Melbourne cricket ground. ICC has appointed Roshan Mahnama as match referee and this quarterfinal match will be played on 19 March.

3rd quarterfinal match between Australia and Pakistan will be played on 20 March 2015. This quarterfinal match will be played at Adelaide. Morris Erasmus and Kumar Dharmacena will be the umpires of this match while Ranjan Madugallay will be the match referee in the third quarterfinal match.

In the 4th quarterfinal match, New Zealand and West Indies will play against each other on 21 March. This is the sole quarterfinal match, which will be played in Wellington, New Zealand. In the fourth quarterfinal match of ICC cricket world cup 2015, Bruice Oxford and Richard Cattlebra will be the umpires and Chris Broad will be the match referee.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Watch Ptv Sports for Live Cricket updates, Live Score board, Sports Streaming, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule