SL Women Squad for Home Series Against Pak


srilankan women team


Sri Lankan women cricket team will play the one day and T20 series against Pakistan on their home ground. The Sri Lankan cricket board has announced the SL women squad for the home series against Pakistan in which Chimari Atapatu will lead the team in the ODI and T20i series, who returned home after playing the women Big Bash league. Anoka Ranaveera was the captain of the national women cricket team in her absence. The cricket board appointed Nipon Bansika as the vice captain of the national women team of Sri Lanka. Kovishka Dilhani is included in the squad for the one day international matches  for the first time.

women team sri lanka

women team sri lanka

pakistan women team

The Sri Lankan cricket board has made four changes in the Sri Lankan women cricket team, which has visited West Indies last year and the players like Hanshima Koronaratni, Yudishika Parbodhani, Chaminda Gonaratne and Yashoda Mandes are not the part of the team now. The players including Sogandika Kumari, Chimari Polgampola and Anosha Fernando are included in the national women squad. Sri Lanka has scheduled three one day international matches with Pakistan, which will be played on 20, 22 and 24 March and these matches will be part of the ICC Championship. Then both countries will play the T20i series and these matches will be played on 28, 30 and 31 March.

Comments are closed.

Watch Ptv Sports for Live Cricket updates, Live Score board, Sports Streaming, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule