Quetta Gladiators New Champion of PSL



Karachi, Quetta Gladiators became the new champion of Pakistan Super League. Quetta Gladiators beat Peshawar Zalmi in the final of PSL 4 being played in National Stadium Karachi. Quetta Gladiators played tremendous and due to its wonderful performance, Quetta Gladiators became the champion for the first time in the history of PSL. When Quetta Gladiators won the final match, there was huge applause in the National Stadium. All of the players of Quetta Gladiators performed well and they showed wonderful performance in this match and contributed in the victory of their teams. Quetta Gladiators New Champion of PSL.

This is the third time both teams reached in the final of the event and Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators faced each other in the final of PSL for the second time. Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators in the final of PSL 2017 and won the title for the first time and now Quetta Gladiators took the revenge of their defeat and they defeated Zalmi in the final of PSL 2019.

When the final match of PSL 4 was started, Zalmi openers, Imam ul Haq and Kamran Akmal opened the inning of their team but they failed to give good start to their team. Imam ul Haq was caught out on just 3 runs and Kamran Akmal lost his wicket on 21 runs. Sohaib Maqsood was the third batsman, who lost his wicket on his 20 runs. Peshawar Zalmi managed to score only 138 runs in 20 overs and gave the target of 139 runs to Quetta Gladiators to win this final match.

Comments are closed.

Watch Ptv Sports for Live Cricket updates, Live Score board, Sports Streaming, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule