PCB Announce National Squad For West Indies And England Tour



The PCB has announced the national squads for the tour of England and the West Indies.

Pakistan is scheduled to play a series of 3 ODIs and 3 T20s against England and 5 T20s and 2 Tests against the West Indies. Squads announced.

According to the announced squad, Haris Sohail and Emad Waseem have returned to the national ODI and T20 squads respectively. Muhammad Abbas and Naseem Shah have also become part of the national Test squad again, while Azam Khan and Salman have returned to the national T20 squad for the first time. Ali Agha has joined the national ODI squad. However, Yasir Shah’s inclusion in the national Test squad is conditional on fitness.

ODI Squad

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Fahim Ashraf, Fakhr Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Hassan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad in the ODI squad. Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Salman Ali Agha, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicket-keeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Qadir.

T20 Squad

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Arshad Iqbal, Azam Khan, Fahim Ashraf, Fakhr Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hassan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz and Mohammad Rizwan in the T20 squad. Wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jr., Sarfraz Ahmed (Wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan and Usman Qadir.

Test Squud

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hassan Ali, Imran Butt, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah in the Test squad. , Noman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicket keeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dhani, Yasir Shah and Zahid Mahmood have been included.


  • 25 June – Departure for Manchester
  • 6 July – Arrival in Cardiff
  • 8 July – 1st ODI, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
  • 10 July – 2nd ODI, Lord’s, London
  • 13 July – 3rd ODI, Edgbaston, Birmingham
  • 16 July – 1st T20I, Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  • 18 July – 2nd T20I, Headingley, Leeds
  • 20 July – 3rd T20I, Old Trafford, Manchester
  • 21 Jul – Arrival in Barbados
  • 27 Jul – 1st T20I, Kensington Oval, Barbados
  • 28 Jul – 2nd T20I, Kensington Oval, Barbados
  • 31 Jul – 3rd T20I, Providence Stadium, Guyana
  • 1 Aug – 4th T20I, Providence Stadium, Guyana
  • 3 Aug – 5th T20I, Providence Stadium, Guyana
  • 6-7 Aug – Two-day practice match, Guyana
  • 12-16 Aug – 1st Test, Sabina Park, Jamaica
  • 20-24 Aug – 2nd Test, Sabina Park, Jamaica
  • 25 Aug – Departure

Comments are closed.

Watch Ptv Sports for Live Cricket updates, Live Score board, Sports Streaming, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule