NZ Won Second ODI by 8 Wickets Against Pak


Nelson, In the second one day international match, New Zealand beat Pakistan by 8 wickets. Pakistan is touring to New Zealand to play 5 ODIs and 3 T20i matches. The first ODI was played on 6 January 2018 in which NZ won the match by D/L method as the rain halted the match. In the 2nd ODI, the rain also halted the match and the umpires had to stop the match and the overs were reduced to 25 in the second innings.


When the second one day international match was started at Nelson Cricket ground, Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first. Pakistan could score only 246 runs and it gave the target of 247 in 50 overs. The Kiwis openers started their batting as Martin Guptill and Munroe started the innings but NZ lost Munroe at just one run and after that the new coming batsmen, Kane Williamson made only 19 runs and he was also declared out at just 47 runs. After that Ross Taylor came on the crease and he started playing with great confidence. When the total of New Zealand reached to 64 runs, the rain halted the match and after stoppage of the rain, the match was started once again. NZ was given the target of 151 runs in 25 overs and they made this score on the loss of two wickets in 23.5 overs. Guptill made 86 runs and Ross Taylor scored 45 runs.

When Pakistani started batting after winning the toss, Pakistani cricket team faced various serious problems since its start and the openers could not show the reasonable performance and they made only 14 runs. Muhammad Hafeez, Hassan Ali and Shadab Khan made the fifties in the second one day international match against New Zealand.

2nd ODI


e leading Pakistan batsmen scored les runs. Captain Sarfaraz Ahmed made 3, opener Azhar Ali made 6 and Imam ul Haq scored 23 run. Babar Azam made 10 runs and Shoaib Malik made 27 runs. Muhammad Hafeez scored 60 runs and Hassan Ali made his career best runs of 51 and he was caught on the ball of Tim Southee. Now New Zealand has gained the lead of 2-0 in the 5 one day international matches series.

Comments are closed.

Watch Ptv Sports for Live Cricket updates, Live Score board, Sports Streaming, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule