Announcement of ICC Team of Champions




ICC has announced and winner captain of Pakistan team Sarfraz Ahmed has been named the captain of ICC Eleven. Fakhar Zaman, Hassan Ali and Junaid Khan are also included in the team.

The chairman of the jury to select the Team of Champions Trophy was GM Cricket of ICC Geoff Allardice while other members of the jury were former English captain Michael Atherton, Indian S Ganguly, Pakistan’s Ramiz Raja, cricket writer Lawrence Booth and Julian Guyer. The jury selected the players on the base of their performance in the mega event and also considered statistics.

Sarfraz Ahmed was declared captain of the ICC Champions Trophy Team. The team includes 4 Pakistani, 3 Indian, 3 English and 1 Bangladeshi player. New Zealand’s K Williamson is placed as 12th player.

Comments are closed.

Watch Ptv Sports for Live Cricket updates, Live Score board, Sports Streaming, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule